Management Care Team

Our staff is carefully selected with the proper training to assist your family member or loved one. Understanding the varying levels of care we maintain the highest standards for our skilled nursing facility and encourage residents to live life to the fullest.

Administrator Clinton Nielson
Clinton Nielson
Administrator

cnielson@plum.com
Clint has been with Mt. Olympus Rehabilitation Center since 2013. In his current position as Administrator for the building, he oversees all programs and services at the skilled nursing and rehabilitation facility. During his tenure, Clint has worked as the assistant administrator. Clint feels that working in both areas has helped him better understand the needs of the residents and as a result, provide the highest quality services for the building residents possible.

Dr. Rachel Stubbs
Medical Director

As the Medical Director, Dr. Rachel Stubbs graduated from University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston (UTMB). Dr. Stubbs assesses and communicates resident needs to Mt. Olympus management team staff. She has worked at and calls on plum facilities (). Dr. Stubbs is the first point of contact for patients in search of general or primary medical treatment and can refer patients to a specialist when needed. As a family doctor in Utah, Dr. Rachel Stubbs delivers thorough medical care for individuals and residents. Family doctors may detect, address, and manage a number of conditions, illnesses, and diseases.

Director of Speech Pathology Matt Parson
Matt Parson
Director of Speech Pathology

Matt Parson, MS, CCC-SLP has been part of the MtO team for nearly 10 years. He has training in multiple methods of dysphagia management, including: the McNeil Dysphagia Therapy Program (MDTP), eStim (Vital Stim), sEMG, exercise based approaches, and EMST. He has advanced training in the use of endoscopy (FEES) for instrumental swallow assessment. He built a swallowing assessment program where these exams are performed at multiple facilities. He is a member of the Dysphagia Research Society and conducts clinical research in dysphagia management. In coming months he will be testing for board certification as a swallowing and swallowing disorders specialist.

Director of Rehabilitation Wes Spivey
Wes Spivey, FRD, PTA
Director of Rehabilitation

wspivey@plum.com
Wes Spivey, FRD, PTA has been part of the MtO team for nearly 5 years. He is the facility rehab director and absolutely loves his career! He enjoys giving back to the community and volunteers regularly. He is a people oriented person that has dedicated his life to others. He has advanced training in rehabilitation of orthopedic injuries and geriatric care.

Andrea Risher
Director of Nursing

arisher@plum.com
A graduate of Nursing from Fortis, she has 3 years of experience as the Director of Nursing in the Salt Lake Valley. She has been a registered Nurse since 2012. Andrea assesses and communicates resident needs to families, physicians, home health agencies, therapy staff and the Mt. Olympus resident care team. She has a special warmth in her heart for geriatrics and is proud to be a part of the Mt. Olympus care team.

Dietary Supervisor Shannon Phillips
Shannon Phillips
Dietary Supervisor

sphillips@plum.com

Admissions Director Jessica Kessler
Jessica Kessler
Admissions Director

jkresser@plum.com

Marketing Director Camille Hall
Camille Hall
Marketing Director

camhall@plum.com

Maintenance Shayne Baker
Shayne Baker
Maintenance

sbaker@plum.com

Resident Advocate Lisa Gaffney
Lisa Gaffney
Resident Advocate

lgaffney@plum.com

Medical Records Coordinator Chelsea Breadley
Chelsea Breadley
Medical Records Coordinator

cbreadley@plum.com

Human Resources Director, Accounts Payable, Payroll Isapela Perez
Isapela Perez
Human Resources Director, Accounts Payable, Payroll

isperez@plum.com

Central Supply Director Amelia Fonua
Amelia Fonua
Central Supply Director

afonua@plum.com

Carol Runia
Billing Office Manager

crunia@plum.com

Melissa Smuin, TRT
Recreation Director

msmuin@plum.com

Jamie Anderson
MDS Coordinator

janderson@plum.com

american health care association member logo
medicare certified logo